The Wide World of Blogging

I’ve never written a blog. Heck, I just joined Twitter yesterday (apparently I’m SO 2008…). But I was reading behnnie’s blog, and I thought, hey, why not? So, here it is. My first blog.

Earlier today, I was posed a challenge <insert dramatic music here>. The challenge was to re-cast one of the greatest movies of all time, Clue. If you haven’t seen it, shame on you. If you have, well, then you know exactly what I am talking about.

I digress.

Anyway, I was posed this challenge since the 25th Anniversary of the movie is upon us (December), and a remake is inevitable. The challenge was to not only choose the cast, but also choose the director.

Drumroll, please.

Here are my choices:

Director: Baz Luhrmann

Cast:

Mrs. Peacock– Meryl Streep

Wadsworth– Hugh Laurie

Mrs. White– Cate Blanchett

Professor Plum– Phillip Seymour Hoffman

Mr. Green– Jude Law

Colonel Mustard– Dustin Hoffman

Ms. Scarlett– Teri Hatcher

Yvette– Scarlett Johansson

Mr. Boddy– Stanley Tucci

The Cook–Kathy Bates

The Motorist–Evan Handler

The Singing Telegram Girl–Natalie Portman

The Cop–Morgan Freeman

The Original Cast

Leave a Reply

